4 comments on “Hancock’s Half Hour – The Harry Secombe Episodes, Part 2

  1. May I inquire how the scripts came to survive? Galton & Simpson taking care of their legacy when the BBC wouldn’t or couldn’t?

  2. Yup, they kept the lot. Every Radio and TV script, plus several rejected ones. They graciously and generously made them available through the appreciation society, which is where I laid my sticky paws on them many years ago. We may not be able to hear them but at least we have written evidence of every episode.

    • Great blog but I’m jealous , I’ve been a member of THAS for some years but I can’t get my mucky paws on the missing scripts. Any chance?

Leave a Reply

