2 comments on “Review – Dick Barton and the Paris Adventure (AudioGo)

  1. I share your enthusiasm for these long lost gems, my only gripe concerns the guy playing the part of Snowy. At times he sounds like he has a mouth full of marbles, what sort of an accent is it supposed to be? Not like any Londoner I’ve ever heard and I’m from Golders Green! Never mind, I hope they keep ’em coming.
    Regards Brian

    • Hi, Brian.

      Thanks for replying, and I agree completely about Snowy’s remarkable accent. Just you wait – there are Yorkshire accents in “Dick Barton and the Li-Chang Adventure” that appear to have come from darkest Adelaide. Doesn’t detract one whit from the fun, though…

Leave a Reply

